Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Aru're

Neutral Control Shadowcraft concept

20 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

I had an interesting idea for a control deck that uses Rise of the Dead and Poisoned Apple of Rebirth to get massive value out of a wide variety of high-impact early neutral cards and uses Gilgamesh (along with Rise of the Dead and Poisoned Apple of Rebirth) as its primary win condition.

There are just a couple problems

- I have never built a successful control deck before, nor do I have experience playing control decks

- The concept for this deck is so ridiculous that I want some help theorycrafting it and, if other people feel like trying something crazy, testing it

As a result, I wanted to throw out the concept of the deck and a sample early decklist and see what people had to say about it.

EDIT: Here's the most recent decklist I've been testing:

Decklist

Edited by Aru're
1 person likes this

Interesting deck. I have all the cards, so I could try it. :)

I don't see the point of Poisonous Apple though. If you want to play it on Gilgamesh, you have to wait until turn 10, as you can't expect him to live one turn, that late in the game.

If you want to play control, some more early removal might be needed (maybe a couple of Undying Resentments, or Pacts of the Nethergod).

Lizardman seems underwhelming. He trades down to a plethora of things. Why did you include him?

Executioner is an interesting choice, I'll definitely try him.

Goblinmount would be better if you had some more Last Words. At the moment you can only proc Ding Dong... unless you're planning to use him in conjunction with Poisonous Apple, but it seems a waste... :|

In any case, I'll try the list and let you know. :)

Posted (edited)

Just a few questions and observations:

I like the idea of Apple's range, in particular with Ding Dong, Uni and Gil.